Sunday, November 7, 2010

Tutti Il Colori Del Buio

1. Blood Rituals
2. 120 Days
3. Butcher's Castle
4. Frostthrower
5. Blue Moon Haze
6. Primrose Paths
7. Traphouse
8. No Man's Land
9. Roving Blade
Debut album from Ilsa, good crust-y doom from Washington, DC. Buy it from the band on their Myspace. LP out soon.

Ritual Abuse

1. Mind Collapse
2. A Year In Suffering
3. Crippled Wizard
4. Crooked Spine
5. Ritual Abuse
Relapse debut from Richmond's Cough. Slower and less groove-laden than their previous efforts, but much heavier and more epic. Good doom. On tour now, check their Myspace for dates and go see them. Buy it from Relapse.


A song off of upcoming Smif n Wessun album, "Monumental" out on Duck Down records in early 2011. Monumental is produced entirely by Pete Rock and this song, "Prevail" has Raekwon on it.

Live From the Tape Deck.

01. Digital Analog
02. Frisbees
03. The Burn Notice (feat. Sean Price & Rock of Heltah Skeltah)
04. Speakers On Blast
05. #Allabouthat
06. Barrel Brothers (feat. Torae)
07. The Winner’s Circle
08. Krylon
09. Kitchen Table
10. The Now Or Never (feat. Styles P. & Buckshot)
11. Understanding Riley (feat. Rhymefest)
12. Langston’s Pen
Skyzoo's latest album, produced entirely by !llmind. Live From the Tape Deck goes in a different direction than Skyzoo's 2006 collaboration with 9th Wonder and last year's The Salvation, but is well worth a listen. Out now on Duck Down Records.

Mind Eraser/Slang.

1. Slang - Drug Society
2. Mind Eraser - Prime
3. Mind Eraser - Crushing In My Dreams
New split between Slang and Mind Eraser. One minute of crusty Japanese hardcore and almost four minutes of angry Boston powerviolence. Out on 540 Records, pick it up through Painkiller.

Dark Worship.

1. Illusory
2. Life Beyond Life
3. Contaminated
Debut EP from Innumerable Forms. All music is written and performed by Justin Detore(Mind Eraser). Classic death metal. Buy it from Painkiller.

Guilty As Charged.

1. Corrupted Souls
2. Guilty As Charged
3. The Hand That Feeds
4. Means To An End
5. Unjust
6. Suenos Muertos
7. Inborn
8. Broken
9. Victims
10. Immortalized
The latest from San Antonio's Bitter End. It's on par with "Climate of Fear" and the self-titled 7" that followed. Consistently good metallic hardcore. Buy it on Deathwish.


1. Teeth and Claws
2. We are Witches
3. Rain (The Cult)
4. Magickal Child
Boris with Ian Astbury of the Cult on vocals. Great stuff. Out now on Southern Lord.

Into the Killing Fields.

1. Defiance Through Fear
2. Mercy Killer
3. Apathetic Goodbye
4. Fear Those Who Claim Divinity
5. From Manipulation To Martyr
6. Into The Killing Fields
7. Angel Among Demons
8. Standing In Silence
9. Still Crucified
The latest All Out War. By far the best thing they've put out in over a decade.


New cross-Pacific-connection split between Japan's Coffins and Oakland's Stormcrow. Two Coffins songs including a new version of "Slaughter of Gods" and an epic 13 minute Stormcrow jam. Good classic sounding death/doom. Out now on 20 Buck Spin, pick it up here.